top of page

New Original Composition- Snow Glory


All right, it's not exactly new, but I'm finally getting around to posting it! This piece was inspired by watching my kids play in the snow during a particularly pretty snowy day. The big, fat snowflakes were meandering their way to the ground as my kids stumbled through the snow in their clunky boots and snow clothes. The name for the track came from my son, while we were reading a Henry and Mudge book. In the chapter, they had discovered the first flower of spring, called a Snow Glory. My son immediately said, "Mom! You should write a piece of music and name it Snow Glory!" Just so happened that I was already writing the track, and the title fit perfectly. Enjoy :)

Features the oboe talents of Brooke Ferdinandsen- thanks so much for bringing life to this piece, Brooke! :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page